Home » Five Star Award Program

Five Star Award Program

Every ECOEA Local Association can be in the running for this award each year. Each local that has met the criteria are recognized at our Fall Assembly and receive an unrestricted $100 award for the use of the local. Click below for more information and the criteria list

ECOEA Five Star Award Program

The 5 Star Awards for this year went to the following ECOEA Local Associations who all met at least five of the six criteria during the 2022-2023 school year. Award certificates were presented along with the $100 cash award.

Meeting 6 of 6 criteria was:

  • Wooster Education Association, Brian Burdine, President

Meeting 5 of 6 criteria were:

  • Alliance Education Association, President Jason Dotson
  • Canton Professional Educators’ Association, President Paul Palomba
  • East Canton EA, President Craig Linerode
  • East Holmes TA-President Megan Mullet
  • Fairless Education Association, President Philip Glasglow
  • Jackson Classified Personnel Association, President Brooke Harter
  • Malvern Education Association, President Tami Warner
  • Minerva Local Education Association, President Katie Reusser
  • North Canton Education Association, President Julie Nelson
  • Perry Classroom Teachers’ Association, President Tony Ridenour
  • Rittman Education Association, Co-Presidents Alicia Mayfield and Jennifer Dczizkowski
  • Triway Education Association, President Melissa Radich